DIY: Basic IFAK for EDC

 

Years ago, I carried a super basic First Aid Kit. It consisted of bandaids, tylenol, and antacid. Since then, I have put together a more complete Individual First Aid Kit, aka IFAK.

Ifak contents 2

This is not a Mil-Spec IFAK by any means. This is just a basic IFAK to get me through daily headaches and small injuries. It consists of a couple of bandages, dressings, OTC medication, ointment and antacid. I put it all inside of a small zipper bag I found at HomeDepot. I threw an Iron on First aid Patch I found on Ebay, and there you go. An IFAK for EDC.

Its always a good idea to have some sort of first aid kit with you at all times. Whether its a headache or a knife cut, a basic IFAK for EDC can bring comfort in that situation. This one in particular takes up hardly any room in my Backpack and it weighs less than the knife I carry, making it super easy to have it with me at all times.

Ifak contents

Contents

  • Bandaids
    • 1 Large Bandaid
    • 5 Regular Bandaids
  • Antibiotic Ointment
    • .9 grams
  • Alcohol Prep Pads
  • Gauze Pads
    • 2 in. x 2 in.
  • Gauze Roll
    • 3 ft
  • Tylenol
    • 500mg
  • Ibuprofen
    • 250mg
  • Allergy Pills
    • Generic relief for 4 Hours
  • Duct Tape
    • 1ft.
  • Chapstick
  • Antacid

I hope you guys get an idea as to how to put together a Basci IFAK for EDC, If you guys think that I am missing something or would like to suggest additional items, feel free to leave a comment in the section below. Maranatha!

1 Comment

Leave a Reply or Question

