Expedition: Yosemite National Park

image

During this summer, my family and I took a trip up the mountains to Yosemite National Park. It was amazing. I took some gear that I wanted to try out in the field. One of the pieces of gear I took was my Field Notes Expedition Memo Book. This little memo book is water proof and tear proof. I used it mainly log our departure locations and times, as well as our arrivals.

The notebook did what it was supposed to do. It fit really nice in my cargo pocket even though it could have easily fit in my front pocket. The only thing I didn’t like was the fact that my Pilot G2 Gel Pen did not dry easily and some of my writing got smeared. Next time, I think will use a decent ball point pen.

This is definitely a notebook for the Outdoors-man. I would recommend it anyone who likes the outdoors and would like a field ready notebook that can withstand the elements.

Leave a Reply or Question

